Board of Directors

Share this with others:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Print this pageEmail this to someone

Executive Committee

Vincent Martin, M.D.
Mason, Ohio

Since 2011, Doctor Vincent Martin has served as the Vice President of the National Headache Foundation. He is also the President of the Ohio Headache Association. Doctor Martin joined the NHF Board in 2009.

Learn more about Vincent Martin, M.D.

Timothy R. Smith, M.D., R.Ph., F.A.C.P.
St. Louis, Missouri

Doctor Timothy Smith has been the principal investigator for over 200 clinical trials and original research projects in headache and chronic pain. He has a special interest in patient and physician education issues that relate to treatment of headache in Primary Care.

Learn more about Timothy R. Smith, M.D., R.Ph., F.A.C.P.

Chad J. Beste
Wheaton, Illinois

Chad J. Beste is a Partner and manages the consulting division of Professional Business Consultants, Inc. (“PBC”), a provider of management consulting and accounting services to healthcare professionals and related healthcare concerns. Chad has been with PBC for 9 years, all of which have been in his current role.

Learn more about Chad J. Beste.

Margaret Azarian, Ph.D.
Guilford, Connecticut

Margaret Azarian, PhD, an alumnus of Bryn Mawr College, Yale University, and the University of Pennsylvania, is President of International Universities Press, Inc., a publisher of texts on psychology, psychiatry, psychoanalysis, and the social sciences.

Learn more about Margaret Azarian, Ph.D.

Seymour Diamond, M.D.
Chicago, Illinois

Doctor Seymour Diamond has served at the Executive Chairman of the National Headache Foundation since 1997. He is a Founding member of the NHF and has served on its Board since 1970.

Learn more about Seymour Diamond, M.D.

Board Members

James BeasleyJames Beasley
Turberville, South Carolina
Learn more about James Beasley.

Roger K. Cady, M.D.Roger K. Cady, M.D.
Springfield, Missouri
Learn more about Roger K. Cady, M.D.

ElkindArthur H. Elkind, M.D.
New Rochelle, New York
Learn more about Arthur H. Elkind, M.D.

Emily-Kaplan-KandelEmily Kaplan Kandel
Scarsdale, New York
Learn more about Emily Kandel.

Jan Lewis Brandes, M.D.Jan Lewis Brandes, M.D.
Nashville, Tennessee
Learn more about Jan Lewis Brandes, M.D.

Merle Diamond, M.D.Merle Diamond, M.D.
Chicago, Illinois
Learn more about Merle Diamond, M.D.

Joshua Friedman, Esq.Joshua Friedman, Esq.
Mamaroneck, New York
Learn more about Joshua Friedman, Esq.

Marc D. Lefkowitz
Washington, D.C.
Learn more about Marc D. Lefkowitz.

Dr RosenbergAlan B. Rosenberg, M.D.
Chicago, Illinois
Learn more about Alan B. Rosenberg, M.D.

Stephen SternStephen Stern
Los Angeles, California
Learn more about Stephen Stern.

Honorary Board

Donald J. Dalessio, M.D.
LaJolla, California

Philip E. Hixon
Rancho Mirage, California

Paul Kandel
Scarsdale, New York

Edmund Messina, M.D.
Lansing, Michigan

Ian Phillips
Ivoryton, Connecticut

James M. Staulcup
Geneva, Illinois

K. Michael Welch, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.P.
North Chicago, Illinois

Carol Girard-de-Frain
Miramar, Florida

Patrick P.A. Humphrey, Ph.D., D.Sc.
South San Francisco, California

Richard B. Lipton, M.D.
Bronx, New York

A. David Rothner, M.D.
Cleveland, Ohio

Gary E. Ruoff, M.D.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Walter Stewart, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Concord, California

Janet Zlatoff-Mirsky
Santa Fe, New Mexico