Board of Directors

Executive Board

Arthur H. Elkind, M.D.
New Rochelle, New York

Vice President
Vincent Martin, M.D.
Mason, Ohio

Chad Beste
Wheaton, IL

Margaret Azarian, Ph.D.
Guilford, Connecticut

Executive Chairman
Seymour Diamond, M.D.
Chicago, Illinois

Associate Executive Chairman
Roger K. Cady, M.D.
Springfield, Missouri

Board Members

James Beasley
Turbeville, South Carolina

Jan Lewis Brandes, M.D.
Nashville, TN

Merle Diamond, M.D.
Chicago, IL

Joshua Friedman, Esq.
Mamaroneck, NY

Mark W. Green, M.D.
New York, NY

Shirley Stroink Joondeph
Cherry Hills Village, CO

Marc D. Lefkowitz
Washington, DC

Roger L. Plummer
Chicago, IL

Alan B. Rosenberg, M.D.
Chicago, IL

Timothy R. Smith, M.D., R.Ph., F.A.C.P.
St. Louis, MO

Stephen Stern
Los Angeles, CA

Please lend us your support and become a member today or pledge your support with a tax-deductible donation.

Give the gift of
pain relief

Your donation goes to work immediately, helping the NHF in our continuing effort to educate and fund valuable headache research.

Donate Now

Stay Connected


“The work done by the NHF is so wonderful…for years your organization has enabled me to feel less afraid of the pain and to deal with it more realistically.”

Janet M.


NHF Facebook